South korea visa

Fill out the form below to get your visa.

40,000+ Applications Processed

Express Visa Service

South Korea Embassy London

Est. 1980


Do you need a visa to South Korea?

Foreign nationals entering South Korea are required to have a visa issued by the South Korean embassy to make the trip. These cover a multitude of reasons such as travelling for work.

How do I get my visa?

Getting a visa to South Korea can be a daunting prospect, as the requirements are strict and extensive. 

Not to worry, we can make it very straightforward and do all the hard work for you. Just contact us below and we can get your visa issued in no time.

Contact us on:

Telephone: +44 207 727 7672



south korea visa

South Korea Entry information

  • Valid passport
  • A visa that has been issued by the official Korean embassy or alternatively a visa issued by the high consular of the relevant country
  • Many citizens are permitted to enter Korea without a visa as long as it is for tourism purposes
  • An onward or return ticket for the tourist visa is required
  • A new regulation update is the issuance of a COVID-19 exemption certificate. This is required by the embassy and states that you are negative for COVID-19. You can get your COVID-19 test and certificate by clicking here.

South Korea Entry Visa Regulations As of 2020

If you are travelling to tourism and hold a passport from the UK, you are allowed to travel for 90 days without a visa.

Please bear in mind that you cannot work under these conditions. This includes teaching or part time work.

From 2020 onwards, it is required that long term visa holders will need to re-apply for a re-entry permit.


south korea visa

South Korea Embassy London

60 Buckingham Gate
United Kingdom
Email – 

Disclaimer – We are not the Embassy of  South Korea and only provide a service aiding people obtain visas to South Korea.

Contact Us

6 + 8 =

Countries that are part of the South Korean visa-waiver agreement


Japan, Hong Kong, Macao, Taiwan, Brunei , Singapore, Malaysia, Thailand


The United States, Canada (, Guyana , Guatemala, Grenada, Nicaragua, Dominican Republic, Dominica, Mexico, Barbados, Bahamas, Venezuela, , Honduras  Uruguay, Jamaica, Chile, Costa Rica, Colombia, Trinidad & Tobago, Panama, Paraguay (30), Peru, Brazil, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent & the Grenadines, Saint Kitts & Nevis, Suriname, Argentina (30), Haiti, Antigua & Barbuda, Ecuador, El Salvador


Andorra (30), Monaco (30), San Marino (30), Cyprus , Albania (30), Croatia, Slovenia, Vatican City (30), Bosnia-Herzegovina (30), Serbia, Montenegro (30), Greece, Netherlands,Switzerland, Spain, Slovakia, Iceland (90 days within a 181-day period), Ireland, Estonia (90 days within a 180-day period), United Kingdom, Austria, Italy, Czech Republic, Kazakhstan (30), Turkey, Portugal (90 days within a 180-day period), Poland, France, Finland (90 days within a 180-day period), HungaryNorway (90 days within a 180-day period), Denmark (90 days within a 180-day period), Germany, Latvia, Russia (60 days / 90 days total within a 180-day period), Romania, Luxembourg, Lithuania, Lichtenstein, Malta, Belgium, Bulgaria, Sweden (90 days within a 180-day period)
(13 countries)
Australia, Guam (30), Fiji (30), Nauru (30), Palau (30), Kiribati (30), Marshall Islands , Solomon Islands (30), Micronesia (30), Samoa (30), Tuvalu (30), Tonga (30), New Zealand
Africa & Middle East
(16 countries)
Arab Emirates, Oman (30), Qatar (30), Kuwait, Bahrain (30), Liberia**, Lesotho (60), Tunisia (30)Republic of South Africa (30), Mauritius (30), Seychelles (30), Swaziland (30), Botswana, Morocco, Saudi Arabia (30),